After deciding you no longer wish to use Trello, you will likely choose to remove your account. This guide will instruct you on how to remove your online Trello account. If you established your own Trello account, you probably also created an Atlassian account, which you will need to deactivate. When you deactivate an Atlassian account, all related accounts, such as Confluence and Jira, will also be deleted. Alternatively, if someone linked your email address to an organizational Trello account, you can deactivate your Trello account.
To log in to Trello, go to https://trello.com. To close off your Trello account, you only need to utilize any web browser.
Select the option to Delete this Account. You may delete your account by clicking on the link that is located at the bottom of the page and then follow the instructions that appear on the screen.
If you see Manage or delete your Atlassian account instead, you cannot use this technique since it is not compatible with your account.
Open your email. Open a new tab or window and navigate to your email account, or launch the email client on your device. You were notified through email by Trello that your account is being closed.
Confirm that you would like to cancel your account by clicking the link in the email sent by Trello. You’ll see a link toward the bottom of the email that you may click in order to verify that you do in fact wish to remove your Trello account. Others who have access to the cards and boards that you produced will still be able to see what you have done with them.
If you are the sole member of the Standard or Premium Workspace and you remove your account, your membership will be terminated because there will be no one to use it. When an account that an individual account’s subscriptions are connected with is removed, their subscriptions will also be terminated.
In contrast, canceling your account will not result in the cancellation of your membership if you are the administrator of a Standard or Premium Workspace that has numerous members. Instead, before removing your account, you will be requested to select a new admin for that Workspace, and the subscription will continue even after your account is deleted. After that point, the new admin will be the only one who has access to terminate the membership.
You may also be interested in learning about the best project management software. Click here to learn more.